HotSpy Online best news, a daily publication in Nigeria covering world news, sports, politics,entertainment and health.


Friday, July 13, 2018

Imo State Politics: Imo people must be told the truth

Below are the names of the lawmakers who signed Imo deputy governor's impeachment petition and the constituency they represents.

Ugonna Ozurigbo (Nwangele ), Chinedu Offor (Onuimo ), Lawman Duruji (Ehime Mbano), Henry Ezediaro (Oguta ), Uche Ejiogu (Ihitte Uboma), Ikechukwu Amuka ( Ideato South), Lloyd Chukwuemeka (Owerri North), Chika Madumere (Nkwerre), Arthur Egwim (Ideato North), Marcel Odunze ( Orlu), Uju Onwudiwe (Njaba), Ngozi Obiefula (Isu), Victor Onyewuchi(Owerri west), and Lugard Osuji (Owerri municipal).

Meanwhile, the Imo State House of Assembly has denied the allegation of #50m oath taking. It was alleged that the governor offered Honourable Members a #50m bribe to be administered through an illicit oath to impeach the deputy governor. Four Honourable Members who rejected this offer were highly victimised by lawmakers and were suspended by House Speaker, Hon Acho Ihim.
The lawmakers suspended are; Honourables Ikenna John Nzeruo(Oru East), Barr. Dr Uche Oguwuike(Ikeduru), Chiji Collins(Isiala Mbano), and Ifeanyi Nataraonye(Mbaitoli).


Post a Comment



Contact Form


Email *

Message *